PADAS Organisation


The present form of the Society (Preston and District Astronomical Society) has been in existence since 1982. It was in effect an offshoot of the old Preston Scientific Society which is still in existence today.

The present Officials of the Society are :-

Hon President                             Emeritus Prof Dr Allan Chapman

Hon Vice Presidents                   Dr. Keith Robinson / Mr Peter Sloane

Society Chairman                      John Hooper (email: fjhooper at Hotmail dot com  enquiries re PADAS only please)

Vice Chairman                           Dermot Gethings

Secretary / Events Co-ord          Graham McLoughlin

Treasurer / Website                   Andrew Wellington

Assistant Secretary                    Alan Wiggans

Ex-officio                                     Keith Pearson / Gaz Antcliffe